Maharashtra State Men’s Football Team for the West Zone Qualifiers.

Santosh Trophy

Maharashtra will face Gujarat and Rajasthan in the Qualifying round of the 71st Santosh Trophy tournament.

After gruelling trials and training at Cooperage Football Stadium, the team has finally been declared. The team boasts of young talent blended with experience.

The team is as follows:

Ashwin Ahire, Floyd Dharmai, Mrunal Tandel, Aaron D’costa, Harshad Meher, Abhishek Ambekar, Shravan Shetty, Dion Menezes, Leander Dharmai, Vinil Poojary, Astle Pereira (Mumbai), Rahul Das, Vaibhav Shirley, Sebin Varghese, Abdulla Ansari, Sumit Gawande, Faizan Akhtar(Nagpur), Vikas Zanje, Rahul Kadlag (Pune) & Kiran Pandhare (Solapur).

Floyd Dharmai will be leading the team & Abhishek Ambekar will be his deputy.

The Head Coach of the team is AFC A License holder Mr Godfred Pereira accompanied by Manager Eugene Norbert & Physiotherapist Pushkar Ganoo.

The West Zone Qualifying round of the 71st National Football Championship for Santosh Trophy is to be held at Singrauli, Madhya Pradesh from 3rd to 8th January 2017.

Matches will be played on a single leg league basis and the top teams from each group will qualify for the Final round of the Championship.


Match Schedule:

Date Team A Vs. Team B Venue
04-01-2017 Maharashtra Vs Rajasthan Siliguri, Madhya Pradesh
08-01-2017 Gujarat Vs Maharashtra Siliguri, Madhya Pradesh


Oscar SSE to conduct trials for multiple age-groups in Mumbai

Mumbai based Oscar SSE will conduct trials for their youth teams on 17th April at the Karnatak Sports Association ground. Oscar SSE is a 2-star AIFF Accredited Academy plying their…


FC Hydra invites all aspiring footballers in Bengaluru for a Trial

FC Hydra will be holding trials for all the aspiring footballers for the upcoming KSFA C Division League. The club has previously held trials for the Women’s team for the…


Kenkre FC to conduct trials for Women’s Team

Mumbai-based Kenkre FC are slated to conduct trials for their Women’s Football Team on the 25th of February at Goan’s Sports Ground in Churchgate. Kenkre FC have long been regarded…


IKF to dispense free international football exposure for children in India

India Khelo Football (IKF) is a non-profit platform aimed at providing kids from India a fair chance to pursue their dream of playing football internationally. IKF shares its vision to…


IDBI Bank to hold trials for a central defender

After successfully conducting their first round of trials on 21st November, MDFA Super Division outfit are now looking to conduct another trial in search of Central Defenders. With football resuming,…


Chedda Nagar FC set to conduct trials for MDFA Super Division

Chedda Nagar Football Fanatics will be conducting trials to reform their MDFA Super Division squad. Being established in 2011, Chedda Nagar is a renowned name in Mumbai football. The team…


IDBI Bank to host trials for MDFA Super Division

With football resuming, IDBI Bank will be conducting trials for the upcoming MDFA Season. The team will participate in the Super Division and will be seen conducting their first round…


Madanpura FA, Sara FA to host trials for the upcoming MDFA season

Sara Football Academy and Madanpura FA to host trials for MDFA Super division & 2nd division and 3rd division respectively on the 19th and 21st of November simultaneously. Sara FA…


FC Hydra to hold trials for women footballers in Bengaluru

FC Hydra will be holding trials for women footballers for the upcoming BDFA A division Women’s league. The club is based out of Bengaluru. FC Hydra will be holding trials…


NLWS FC to hold trials for MDFA 3rd division

NLWS FC is club based in Dadar who have registered themselves in the MDFA 3rd division for the 2020-21 season. The club will be holding trials for the same. Mauli…