National Women’s Football Championship: Nagpur’s Sukhdeve to lead Maharashtra team

Nagpur’s Sukhdeve to lead Maharashtra team

Riya Sukhdeve of Nagpur has been named captain of the Maharashtra team that will participate in the 24th Senior National Women’s Football Championship, to be played at Cuttack, Odisha from September 18 to October 1, 2018.

The 20-member Maharashtra team which was selected after a two-week long camp at the Cooperage stadium, will be under guidance of head coach Sanaya Anklesaria of Mumbai.

Maharashtra is clubbed in Group-H alongside Tamil Nadu, Mizoram, and Chandigarh. In the first match Maharashtra will battle it out with Chandigarh on Wednesday, September 19. Their second game is scheduled on Friday, September 21 against Mizoram before playing their last Group game against Tamil Nadu on Sunday, September 23.

Krystalle Aguiar of Thane will be in-charge as the manager while Preeti Lal from Mumbai will accompany the team as the physio.

The team: Aadhika Bhosle, Mrudul Shinde, Mrunal Khot, Pratiksha Mithari (all Kolhapur); Aishwarya Balapure, Muriel Adam, Sonali Chemate (all Pune); Akanksha Kandalkar, Delfiya Pereira, Jyoti Mehra, Jyotika Singh, Kashmira Pednekar, Kimberly Fernandez, Kunashni Parikh, Pooja Dhamal, Sapna Jaiswar, Suman Salian (all Mumbai); Nirmala Durve, Riya Sukhdeve (captain), Shraddha Yadav (all Nagpur).

Coach: Sanaya Anklesaria (Mumbai).

Manager: Krystalle Aguiar (Thane).

Physio:Preeti Lal (Mumbai).

– Courtesy AIFF Media

Also Read: SAFF Cup: India U23 lose to Maldives in the final

Also Read: AFC U-16 Women’s Championship 2019 qualifiers: India breeze past Hong Kong 6-1

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter for more updated on Mumbai & Indian Football

MDFA to host trials for WIFA Inter District Men’s Open Football Championship

The Mumbai District Football Association (MDFA), the governing body for football in Mumbai district is set to host their coaching camps and selection trials for the WIFA Inter District Men’s…


Trials for Inter-District Football Championship to be held on 21st December

The Mumbai District Football Association (MDFA) will hold trials for the Girls-Inter District Football Championship to be held in Palghar in January 2020 Interested players must be at the venue…


MDFA Super Division side India Culture league to conduct trials

India Culture League (ICL) will be holding trials for their senior team which would be participating in MDFA Super Division The team will be playing under the guidance of Coach Mr….


Mumbai Ultras FC to conduct open trials

Mumbai Ultras FC, who will feature in the MDFA Super Division, will be conducting try-outs for city footballers this Thursday Footballers from the city and its suburbs have an opportunity to showcase…


Maurya Foundation to conduct trial for TDFA Senior Division League

Maurya Foundation has announced that they will be conducting trials for the upcoming Thane District football Association Senior Division league on 23rd & 24th November 2019. The trials will go underway…


Sportsfort Academy to host trials for age group 6-16

Mumbai based Sportsfort Academy to conduct trials for age groups category (U-6 to U-16) on 2nd and 3rd November.  Sportsfort Academy is a high excellence and premium academy aimed at…


MDFA Elite side Kenkre Football Club to host trials for 2019-20 Season

Kenkre Football Club will host their trials for the 2019-20 season on 22nd and 24th of October 2019. Over the years, Kenkre Football Club has become one of the top…


Wadoo Football School to organize football trials for girls for MDFA & WIFA Women’s League

Wadoo Football School of Excellence will organize their football trials for girls. The academy is owned by former Indian footballer, Mr Mehrajuddin Wadoo. The trial is scheduled for creating a…


Bank of India to conduct trials for upcoming season

MDFA Elite Division side Bank of India will be conducting trials for its upcoming 2019-20 season in Mumbai league football After suffering a disappointing campaign last season where the club finished…


Baroda Football Academy to conduct trials for womens team

Baroda Football Academy to conduct trials for their women’s team to participate in upcoming U17 Women’s league and Hero IWL Formed in the year 2008 BFA – Baroda Football Academy…