Gaston D’Silva to lead Maharashtra State Junior Boy’s Football Team at the B.C Roy Trophy.

Maharashtra will face Lakshadweep, Sikkim, Himachal Pradesh &  Tripura in the Final round of 51st Junior National Football Championship for Dr. B.C. Roy Trophy 2016-17 to be held at Cuttack, Odisha from 20th April to 6th May 2017.

After gruelling trials and training at Cooperage Football Stadium, the team has finally been declared. The team boasts of many young talents who have performed exceptionally well for their respective I-League teams which participate in the youth leagues.

The team is as follows:

Archis Kowli, Jahan Walia, Marc D’Souza, Mohammed Kamran Ansari, Mohammed Zaid, Nikhil Prabhu, Gaston D’Silva (Mumbai), Alfred Negal, Deepankur Shinde, Romario Nazareth, Santosh Rathod, Timothy Kamei, Ashish Awati (Pune), Mohammed Mustejab Ashraf, Yash Shukla (Nagpur), Fardeen Khan (Amravati), Saurabh Ramteke (Aurangabad), Sanket Salokhe (Kolhapur), Sriram Shivkumar Iyer (Raigad) & Bhuvnesh Shendre (Gondia).

The Head Coach of the team is AFC B License holder Mr. Sachin Badadhe accompanied by Manager Mohammed Sajid Ansari & Physiotherapist Prateek Vyas.

Matches will be played on a single leg league basis and the top team from each group will qualify for the Semi – Finals of the Championship.

Match Schedule:

Date Team A VS Team B Venue
24–04–2017 Himachal Pradesh VS Maharashtra Cuttack,Odisha
26–04–2017 Maharashtra VS Tripura Cuttack,Odisha
28–04–2017 Maharashtra VS Lakshadweep Cuttack,Odisha
30–04–2017 Maharashtra VS Sikkim Cuttack,Odisha