Twinkle Stars SC triumphs in Madanpura Football League

8th April 2018, Mumbai: On Tuesday evening, a Rais Shaikh Initiative and organised by S.P Youth – Madanpura Football League concluded with Twinkle Stars SC lifting the title after defeating Mominpura SC 1-0 in the final at the YMCA Ground in front of a packed house. Prior to the final, Madanpura Legends edged Madanpura All-Star in the penalty shootout when both the teams were locked at 3-3 at the end of the normal time.

Former India’s Goalkeeper Yusuf Ansari, Akeel Ansari, Tauseef Jamaal, Khalid Siddique, Arshad Ansari, Nadeem Khan, Aavesh Shaikh, and Central Bank of India’s Nasir Ansari were amongst the players who represented Madanpura Legends where most of them have played for the Indian National Team in their playing days.

The Madanpura Football League (MFL) began on 3rd May at the Mohammed Hussein Ground which is also known as YMCA Ground. After witnessing 45 goals until the semi-finals, out of 16 teams only 2 were left. Twinkle Stars Sports Club met Mominpura Sports Club in a mouth-watering finale. After an end-to-end start, the deadlock was finally broken through striker Kamran Ansari, whose glancing header put Twinkle Stars SC in front just before the half-time.

Veteran and Experienced Kashif Jamal came agonisingly close to level the score for Mominpura SC, not once but thrice, including two free-kicks. Mominpura’s defender Bilal Ansari had a great game too who man-marked Arafat Ansari brilliantly for the majority of the game. In the end, Twinkle Stars SC successfully managed to defend their solitary lead to clinch the title.

Individual Awards

1. Best Goalkeeper: Uzair Ansari – Mominpura SC

2. Best Defender: Bilal Ansari – Mominpura SC

3. Best Midfielder: Rumaan Ansari – Twinkle Stars SC

4. Best Striker: Kamran Ansari (4 goals) – Twinkle Stars SC

5. Player of the Tournament: Kashif Jamal – Mominpura SC

6. Fairplay Team Award: Milan Football Club

7. Best Team Management: S.P Youth

Opportunity to make the team: U.K.M. Kothrud FC conducts selection trials for girls team

Pune-based U.K.M. Kothrud FC has announced that they will be conducting selection trials for their girl’s team on 15th January 2023 The club welcomes all players to come and showcase…


The Sunday Football League Season 4 is back

The Sunday Football League is back with its fourth season, and it’s shaping up to be the best one yet. With eight talented teams competing at the Kes Kandivali turf, there…


BFC Soccer Schools Elite team trials in Feb

Bengaluru FC launched their Mumbai program last season with the Soccer Schools and Elite programs with its local partner Soccer Schools of Excellence (SSE).  Bengaluru Football Club is a professional club…


India Khelo Football Season 2 Trials in Mumbai: A Chance to Kickstart Your Football Career

After conducting trials in 34 cities & villages across India, India Khelo Football is coming to Mumbai to hunt talent on 7th January. India Khelo Football kickstarted its season 2…


Mumbai Customs to conduct trials for Elite League

Former champions Mumbai Customs will be holding open trials for the upcoming MFA Elite Corporate League (Elite Division) The 2019 MFA Elite Division champions Mumbai Customs are conducting open trials…


Sunday Boys to hold trials for MFA 1st Division

MFA 1st division side Sunday Boys FC will be conducting trials in the first week of November for the upcoming football season Sunday Boys Football Club was established in the…


Millat FC to hold trials for MFA Elite Premier League

Millat FC – a club plying their trade in MFA Elite Division will be conducting open trials for their upcoming 2022-23 season Last season Millat had a decent run in…


MFA Elite Division club KSA to conduct trials for the upcoming season

Karnataka Sporting Association (KSA) – a club plying their trade in MFA Elite Division will be conducting open trials for their upcoming 2022-23 season Last season KSA had an amazing…


Young Guns Football Acadmey to conduct trials for their upcoming MFA 3rd Division Campaign

MFA 3rd Division club Young Guns Football Academy will be conducting open trials on October 9th for their upcoming season in Mumbai Football Young Guns Football Academy was founded in…


OSCAR SSE to conduct trials for Youth I League and YPL team in the U13 category in Mumbai

Mumbai-based OSCAR SSE will conduct trials for their Youth I League and YPL team on 16th and 17th July 2022 at Wings Sports Centre ground. Oscar SSE is a 2-star…