BPFL: Milan Club thrash KFC 9-0, Myrmidons SC hold Ruthless to draw

Milan Club opened their league campaign with a lopsided 9-0 win against Kajupada FC, In other fixtures, Myrmidons SC hold Ruthless FC to draw

The first week of Borivali Premier Football League comes to an end with a high scoring game starting off the Sunday as Milan Club smashed 9 past a hapless Kajupada FC to start off their campaign.

Game 1: Milan Club 9 (Amey Jitendra 18’, 61’, Siddarth Nayak 31’, Sunny Thakur 35+1’, 68’, Nachiket Palav 44’, 63’, Ankit Dalvi 50’, 59’) – 0 Kajupada FC

After missing the trophy last season in the final game of the tournament, Milan Club have started the new season with a new vigour of no nonsense football as they smashed 9 goals in the opening game of their campaign. After a slow start to the game, Amey Jitendra, Siddarth Nayak and Sunny Thakur struckonce each to take Milan to a 3-0 lead at the break. In the second half, Nachiket Palav and Ankit Dalvi added more insult to injury scoring a brace each, while Amey and Sunny too completed their brace with late goals

Game 2: Myrmidons SC (Kunal Patel) 1 -1 Ruthless FC (Hikmat Singh)

In the second fixture of the day, Hekmat Singh’s early Goal put Ruthless FC into lead but Kunal Patel’s strike pulled back the game for Myrmidons SC. Both sides looked for the winner in the final moments of the game but failed to capitalise on their chances as the game ended in a draw.

Game 3: Shelar FC 2 – 0 Vibrants FC

Game 4: NDZ Soccer Starz 0 – 0 Challengers FC

In the final two fixture of the game, Shelar FC started off their campaign securing all three points with a 2-0 win over Vibrants FC while in the final game of the day, NDZ Soccer Starz played out a goal less draw with Challengers FC to share the points.

Also Read: Schedule and Team list for Borivali Premier Football League season 3

Also Read: BPFL: Fleet footers, Maryland United start off their season 3 campaign with wins

Click for everything about Borivali Premier Football league

To follow everything about the FIFA World Cup 2018 – Russia – click here

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter for more updated on Mumbai & Indian Football

SSE BFC to conduct trials for U9 to U17 age group players

SSE BFC Soccer School will be conducting fresh trials this month for players aged below 17 to be part of their football program SSE BFC Soccer Schools is a football…


India Khelo Football Season 3 Trials for Mumbai and Thane are here

India Khelo Football (IKF) is back with Season 3 of its widely acclaimed trials with an aim to cover more than 50 cities this time around. After the resounding success…


Mastering the Art of Football Trials: Key Pre-Trial Factors to Keep in Mind

Football trials are a critical juncture for aspiring players to showcase their skills and secure a spot in a team. To maximize your chances of success, it’s essential to tailor your approach based on your playing position as well as keeping in mind a few pre-trial factors.


Somaiya Sports Academy to conduct trials for MFA 2nd Division campaign

Somaiya Sports Academy is looking for passionate young football players for the Somaiya Sports Academy Football Team to compete in the MFA 2nd Division League 2023-2024. If selected, you will…


BFC Soccer Schools – Mumbai to conduct trials for U14 & U16 Girls

The BFC Soccer Schools Elite team girls’ trials are coming up in search of talented players from the U14 to U16 (Born 2009 and after) age groups into the club’s…


Opportunity to make the team: U.K.M. Kothrud FC conducts selection trials for girls team

Pune-based U.K.M. Kothrud FC has announced that they will be conducting selection trials for their girl’s team on 15th January 2023 The club welcomes all players to come and showcase…


The Sunday Football League Season 4 is back

The Sunday Football League is back with its fourth season, and it’s shaping up to be the best one yet. With eight talented teams competing at the Kes Kandivali turf, there…


BFC Soccer Schools Elite team trials in Feb

Bengaluru FC launched their Mumbai program last season with the Soccer Schools and Elite programs with its local partner Soccer Schools of Excellence (SSE).  Bengaluru Football Club is a professional club…


India Khelo Football Season 2 Trials in Mumbai: A Chance to Kickstart Your Football Career

After conducting trials in 34 cities & villages across India, India Khelo Football is coming to Mumbai to hunt talent on 7th January. India Khelo Football kickstarted its season 2…


Mumbai Customs to conduct trials for Elite League

Former champions Mumbai Customs will be holding open trials for the upcoming MFA Elite Corporate League (Elite Division) The 2019 MFA Elite Division champions Mumbai Customs are conducting open trials…