WIFA Youth Championship to kick-off from Today

Mumbai, April 20: 16 clubs from Mumbai, Kolhapur, Nagpur, Pune, Nasik and Solapur will be participating in the 1st WIFA State Youth Championship, which is being organized as part of the FIFA-AIFF State Development Project. The matches will be played at the Cooperage ground, from the tournament will be held from April 21 to May 1, 2017.

Both Mumbai and Pune will be represented with four clubs each, while two clubs each from Kolhapur, Nagpur, Nasik and Solapur will be participating in this tournament.

The teams have been divided into four groups and the initial phase will be played on a round-robin league basis. The top two teams from each group will advance to the knockout quarter-finals.

The Groupings – Group ‘A’: Khandoba Talim Mandal, Kolhapur; All India Youth Football Academy, Pune; Rabbani FC, Nagpur; Goans FC, Mumbai.

Group ‘B’: Mumbai School Sports Association; J J Academy, Mumbai; Mathew Football Academy, Pune; Deccan FC, Pune.

Group ‘C’: St. John’s Club, Nagpur; Nasik Football Coaching Centre, Nasik; Mumbai FC; Hotel Mantralay FC, Solapur.

Group ‘D’: Keshav Madhav Pratishtan, Pune; Magic Made FC, Solapur; Patakadil Talim Mandal, Kolhapur; St. Xavier’s FC, Nasik.

To download the fixture click here

Missing regular football updates of some of the best football action happening in the youth championship. Don’t forget to follow www.footballcounter.com for all the updates and match reports.