Jyoti FC and Hirai Suns FC grabs the last two semi-final spot of CSL

Jyoti FC and Hirai Suns FC were the next and final two teams to qualify for the semi-finals of Colaba Sports League (CSL) 2016 after a respectful win over Konark and Naaz United respectively on Sunday evening, which was played at Cooperage Stadium.

Hasmukh Baria’s Jyoti FC inflicted a 4-2 victory over a strong side of Konark, whereas Hirai Suns FC thumped Naaz United 5-1 to progress into the semi-final. Astonishingly, Hirai Suns needed to win by a margin of four goals as Shiv Sagar FC lost 2-0 on Saturday evening. Nagesh Swami’s side did scored five and prevailed into the next stage.

Jyoti FC vs Konark          

Riding on a fantastic hat-trick of junior player Sahil More, Jyoti FC romped Konark 4-2 to top the league with 13 points from seven games. Sahil also became the first player to score a hat-trick in the second edition of Colaba Sports League (CSL).

In the very 6th minute of the match, Jyoti FC’s senior player Dharmendra Baria set Sahil More with a delicate through ball, the latter took his time and scored past Manoj Meher to take a vital 1-0 lead.

Dharmendra’s through ball to Sahil would put any player in awe, such was the quality of that ball.

Just before the break, Konark’s Navin Negi equalized against the run of play to keep Konark’s hope of qualifying alive. But soon after the break, Sahil More scored two quick goals to complete his hat-trick and increased the lead to three goals to one.

Konark’s Abhishek Ambekar scored a brilliant solo goal from his left foot, leaving Jyoti FC’s goalkeeper Kishan Sulegai with no chance to save it.

Former Mumbai FC attacker John Coutinho scored the final and fourth goal of Jyoti FC to put the tie to bed and qualify as a league leaders.

Sahil More was named as the player of the match for his fine hat-trick.

Hirai Suns vs Naaz United

Needing to win by a margin of four goals to qualify for semis, a goal apiece from Sushil Kawde, Akash Jadhav, Jiten Bhoir, Srikant and Sunny Kasare helped Hirai Suns FC to complete an incredible 5-1 win over Naaz United on Sunday evening.

Naaz United’s Aziz Khan opened the scoring in the 9th minute to put Naaz United in front before Hirai Suns FC’s Sushil Kawde converted from the spot to level the score four minutes later.

Hirai Suns FC dominated the game since then. Ten minutes after the equalizer, junior player Akash Jadhav’s sublime finish past Manish Shetty put Hirai Suns in front as their hope of qualifying in the semis stayed intact.

On the stroke of the half time, Jiten Bhoir scored against the run of play to turn around the match completely as Hirai went into the break with a two goal lead.

Early in the second half, Srikant poked in a brilliant cross from substitute Sunny Kasare to increase Hirai’s lead to three goals as the boys in orange went on a rampage.

Four minutes later on 48th minute, Hirai Suns finally got the goal they needed. Srikant’s lob over Manish Shetty was comfortably placed into the back of the net by Sunny Kasare which send Hirai Suns FC into the semi-final, courtesy of more goals scored than Shiv Sagar who were tied with Hirai Suns on same points and goal difference.

Naaz United’s junior player Divyanshu Patil was named as the player of the match.



OSCAR SSE to conduct trials for Youth I League and YPL team in the U13 category in Mumbai

Mumbai-based OSCAR SSE will conduct trials for their Youth I League and YPL team on 16th and 17th July 2022 at Wings Sports Centre ground. Oscar SSE is a 2-star…


ROQS to host trials for MFA Super Division

ROQS is revamping their squad for the upcoming season of the MFA Super Division. The team is organising trials for the men’s football team on Monday, 11th of July, 2022….


MSP Academy is holding trials for the upcoming MFA Youth League

MFA Super Division club Mumbai Soccer Prodigies will be conducting trials for their MFA Youth League campaign on 22nd May 2022 in Bandra, Mumbai. Founded in 2006, the Mumbai Soccer…


Football School of India to conduct Youth Trials

Mumbai-based Football School of India is going to conduct youth trials for its boys and girls squads. The trials will be conducted for players in the age group of under-13…


Bengaluru FC Elite Youth Football Trials

Bengaluru Football Club is a professional club that competes in the Indian Super League (ISL) and are past champions of the I-League and ISL. The club has launched its Soccer…


D’Souza Football Academy to conduct Youth Trials

Mumbai-based D’Souza Football Academy is going to conduct football scholarship trials for its youth squads. The trials will be conducted for players in the age group of under-7 to under-15….


Oscar SSE to conduct trials for Youth I-League in U13, U15&U18 category in Mumbai

OSCAR SSE, an AIFF Accredited Academy invites all  U13, U15 & U18  players from ALL SOCIO-ECONOMIC  backgrounds for football trials to join our Elite teams to train round the year…


Air India to conduct senior team trials for MFA Elite League on Monday

Mumbai-based Air India FC is set to conduct trials for their Senior Team to play the MFA Elite (Corporate) Division. One of the top-tier clubs from Mumbai – Air India…


Air India to hold youth team trials on Monday

Mumbai-based Air India FC is set to conduct trials for their Youth Team for the MFA Super (Corporate) Division. One of the top-tier clubs from Mumbai – Air India will…


Bhaichung Bhutia’s Residential Academy set to conduct trials in Mumbai

16th March, 2022: Bhaichung Bhutia Football Schools (BBFS) will conduct Residential Academy trials in Maharashtra for the academic year 2022-23.  In the next few months, the trials will be organized…